The National League of Cities (NLC) members recently elected new members to its Board of Directors and appointed chairs for its Federal Advocacy Committees.

The individuals appointed to the NLC Board of Directors for a two-year term include Michael Blake, First Vice President of the Florida League of Cities (FLC) and Mayor of the City of Cocoa, and Joshua Simmons, Commissioner of the City of Coral Springs.

NLC also elected 2024 leadership for its constituency groups. The 2023-2024 President of Women in Municipal Government (WIMG) is Yvette Colbourne, Commissioner of the City of Miramar.

The NLC is the voice of America’s cities, towns and villages. NLC works to strengthen local leadership, influence federal policy and drive innovative solutions.